FCS Masterworks #1:: The Best of Romanticism

Loading Results....

The Best of Romanticism

Brahms, Dvorak, and Rachmaninoff: three composers synonymous with all that the Romantic and Post-Romantic periods have to offer.  Brahms wrote only two concert overtures in his life.  The Tragic is the more dramatic of the pair and starts our season off with an orchestra sound that is rich with warmth.  Championed by Brahms, Antonin Dvorak is to Czech music what Brahms was to Germanic style.  The former's 8th Symphony is fillled with nostalgic melody and gives one a sense of his yearning for "the old country."  Returning to perform one of the most beloved concertos ever written, Norman Krieger joins the FCS in Rachmaninoff's Third Piano Concerto - a concert worthy of a grand opening to our 64th Season.




LCinfo@fcgov.com City of Fort Collins
Copyright © 2015 Lincoln Center, All Rights Reserved. -  ShoWareTM ticketing System and hosting by VisionOne, Inc.

Please read our Privacy Statement and Terms of Use.